The Unicorn Award is the voiceover industry’s first award designed to celebrate the character of its recipient, honoring voice actors who selflessly give back to their community in ways that do not actively seek accolades or recognition.

The Founder’s Committee of J. Michael Collins, original Unicorn recipient Jenn Henry, Anne Ganguzza, Mary Lynn Wissner, Joe Cipriano, Portia Scott and Cliff Zellman choose three finalists each year, who will be invited to VO Atlanta free of charge with air and hotel included, and who will share in a package of prizes donated by service providers and gear manufacturers throughout the industry. 

The Unicorn Award recipient will be announced at closing ceremonies on the Sunday of the conference, and will be presented with the official Unicorn Award statue.

Previous recipients have included:

           * Jenn Henry
           * Susan Mazel
           * Michelle Blenker
           * Krysta Wallrauch
           * Bev Standing
           * Jeff Gelder
           * Zeke Alton


Picture of a bronze Unicorn statue with the unicorn rearing up on 2 legs